Your one stop shop for aircraft design & composite technology, manufacturing & certification.

With our knowledge in the field of aeronautical engineering and our experience in aircraft manufacturing, our specialists support your projects in aircraft design and composite technology, aerodynamics, lightweight design and certification.

lS1

Congratulations to Jonker Sailplanes of South Africa and M&D Flugzeugbau on the Type Certificate of the JS1 Revelation.

Kasaero prepared the certification program for the new certification of the South African JS1 with the EASA in cooperation with the test pilot and certification specialist Sören Pedersen. A team of up to 7 Kasaero specialists supported Jonker Sailplanes and M&D Flugzeugbau subsequently in the realisation of the certification program. The JS1 Revelation is now conforming to the latest revision of the certification specification CS-22 and consequently to the latest safety requirements. The JS1 is currently flying very successfully in all international competitions in the 18m class and with 21m span also in the open class. As the first sailplane ever, the JS1 Revelation is now available fully type-certified with a jet sustainer engine as a fly-home solution. The engine is the also EASA type-certified MDTJ-42 jet turbine from M&D Flugzeugbau.

DSG Dornier Seastar CD2 | JS1 Type Certificate

 The new Dornier Seawings GmbH connects the legacy of the legendary Dornier-Werke and their many years of experience in aircraft design, development and production with new technologies and systems in the amphibious aircraft "Dornier Seastar CD2".

At the time of its initial certification in 1991, the Seastar was the biggest composite aircraft in series production, produced in classical wet lay-up, a technology which requires great knowledge and experience. Since the relaunch of the project in early 2014, up to 4 Kasaero specialists support Dornier Seawings with our comprehensive knowledge in aircraft design and mold design, composite technology and production technology.

tj 42 small | JS1 Revelation

The demand for small jet engines to be utilized in gliders and motor gliders increases steadily. The engines are adventageous in various situations, wether to bridge the distance between two thermals or to ensure a safe return to the airfield. The turbines themselves are usually based on ones from the field of model building, but these are often not powerful enough.

E Genius2

Congratulations to Professor Voit-Nitschmann and his team of the University of Stuttgart for setting several world records in electrically powered flight. With e-Genius they have once again demonstrated to have built the most capable electrically powered aircraft which currently is out there.

After the successes in the NASA Green flight Challenge in 2011 and the Green Speed Cup in 2013, where the previous and now improved world record for the furthest flight of an electrically powered aircraft was set, the team has yet again demonstrated the outstanding capabilities of e-Genius.

As of now, Dipl.-Ing. Li Shiyuan will support us in all issues of the engineering.

Mr Li graduated from the University of Aeronautics and Astronautics with a B.Sc. in Aircraft Manufacture and studied Aeronautical Engineering at the University of Stuttgart with the major fields of study lightweight design, composites and aerodynamics.

Already during his studies, Mr Li gathered valuable experience in aircraft production and composite technology through his work at the electric aircraft project e-Genius and improved his knowledge with his project thesis and his diploma thesis on the aerodynamic design and the structural design of a wing for an UAV.

 

Kasaero成长了!现在我们的团队里迎来了一位来自中国的成员,德国硕士航空工程师,李士源先生,提供项目工程技术支持。李先生毕业于南京航空航天大学飞行器制造专业学士学位,其后来到德国斯图加特大学航空航天学院,在复合材料轻型制造以及空气动力学方面继续深造。

lishiyuan | JS1 TC

JS1 Type Certificate

JSN Mico template designed by JoomlaShine.com

Theorie und Praxis aus einer Hand

Mit unserem Wissen im Bereich der Luft- und Raumfahrttechnologie und unserer Erfahrung im Flugzeugbau unterstützen unsere Spezialisten Ihre Projekte in den Bereichen Flugzeugentwurf und Faserverbundtechnologie, Aerodynamik, Leichtbau und Zulassung.

lS1

Wir gratulieren Jonker Sailplanes aus Südafrika und M&D Flugzeugbau zur Musterzulassung der JS1 Revelation.

Kasaero erstellte das Zulassungsprogramm für die Neuzulassung der südafrikanischen JS1 Revelation bei der EASA zusammen mit Test Pilot und Zulassungsspezialist Sören Pedersen. Mit einem bis zu siebenköpfigen Team unterstützte Kasaero Jonker Sailplanes und M&D Flugzeugbau anschließend bei der Umsetzung des Programms. Die JS1 Revelation entspricht der neuesten Ausgabe der Bauvorschrift CS-22 und somit auch den neuesten Sicherheitsvorschriften. Die JS1 ist derzeit auf allen Wettbewerben sowohl in der 18m-Klasse als auch mit 21 m Spannweite in der offenen Klasse international vertreten und sehr erfolgreich. Als erstes Segelflugzeug ist die JS1 nun ab Werk musterzugelassen mit Jet-Triebwerk als Heimkehrhilfe erhältlich. Als Triebwerk kommt dabei die EASA-Zugelassene MDTJ-42 Jet Turbine von M&D Flugzeugbau zum Einsatz.

 Bild mit freundlicher Genehmigung von M&D Flugzeugbau

DSG Dornier Seastar CD2 | JS1 Musterzulassung

Die Dornier Seawings GmbH verbindet das Erbe der legendären Dornier-Werke, deren langjährige Erfahrung in Flugzeug-Design, -Entwicklung und -Fertigung mit modernen Technologien und Systemen im Amphibienflugzeug "Dornier Seastar CD2".

Der Seastar war bei der Erstzulassung 1991 das größte in Serie gebaute Faserverbundflugzeug, das im klassischen Handlegeverfahren, einer Technologie die umfangreiche Kenntnisse und viel Erfahrung erfordert, gefertigt wird. Seit dem Projektneustart Anfang 2014 wird Dornier Seawings intensiv von bis zu 4 Mitarbeitern der Kasaero GmbH mit unserem umfangreichen Know-how in den Bereichen Konstruktion, Formenbau, Faserverbund- und Fertigungstechnologie unterstützt.

tj 42 small

Turbinen stoßen bei Segelfliegern und Motorseglern auf steigendes Interesse. Sei es zum Beispiel um die Strecken zwischen einzelnen Thermikgebieten zu überbrücken oder eine sichere Heimkehr zum Flugplatz gewährleisten zu können. Die Turbinen selbst basieren dabei auf Vorbildern aus dem Modellbaubereich, welche allerdings oftmals zu leistungsschwach sind.

 E Genius2

Glückwünsche an Herrn Professor Voit-Nitschmann und sein Team von der Universität Stuttgart für das erfliegen von gleich mehreren Weltrekorden im rein elektrischen Flug.

Nach den Erfolgen von e-Genius bei der NASA Green Flight Challenge in 2011 und dem Green Speed Cup in 2013, wo der bisherige und nun verbesserte Weltrekord für den weitesten Flug eines rein elektrisch betriebenen Flugzeugs aufgestellt wurde, konnte das Team um Professor Voit-Nitschmann zum wiederholten Male die beeindruckende Leistungsfähigkeit von e-Genius unter Beweis stellen.

Ab sofort unterstützt uns Herr Dipl.-Ing. Li Shiyuan in allen Belangen des Engineerings.

Herr Li hat die Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics mit einem Bachelor in Aircraft Manufacture abgeschlossen und an der Universität Stuttgart Luft- und Raumfahrttechnik mit den Schwerpunkten Leichtbau Faserverbund und Aerodynamik studiert.

Schon während seiner Studienzeit in Stuttgart hat Herr Li durch seine Mitarbeit am Elektroflugzeugprojekt e-Genius wertvolle Erfahrungen im Bereich Flugzeugbau und Faserverbundtechnologie gesammelt und hat diese Erfahrungen in seiner Studienarbeit und seiner Diplomarbeit bei der Auslegung und Konstruktion eines Faserverbundflügels für ein UAV weiter vertieft.  

 

Kasaero成长了!现在我们的团队里迎来了一位来自中国的成员,德国硕士航空工程师,李士源先生,提供项目工程技术支持。李先生毕业于南京航空航天大学飞行器制造专业学士学位,其后来到德国斯图加特大学航空航天学院,在复合材料轻型制造以及空气动力学方面继续深造。

lishiyuan | JS1 Revelation

EASA Zulassung JS1

Die Elektromobilität spielt auch in der Luftfahrt zunehmend eine Rolle. Die Verwendung von Elektro-motoren zum Antrieb von Luftfahrzeugen, erlaubt auf- grund des geringen Gewichts der Motoren völlig neue Flugzeugkonzepte (u.a. Stichwort verteilte Antriebe).

 Dies kann dazu führen, dass der Propeller nicht mehr wie bei klassischen Konfigurationen vor dem Piloten und in dessen Sichtbereich angeordent werden muss (vgl. Elektroflugzeug e-Genius beim IFB ).

JSN Mico template designed by JoomlaShine.com